littlebitofeverywhere

My travels and experiences while couch surfing

A Little Bit of Everywhere

on February 18, 2012

A little bit about myself…. My name is Lauren. I was born June 6th, 1992. I believe that the number of years you have lived isnt what makes your age, but the number of experiences you have lived through does. By that measure Im sure I am older than my birth date would let off. I moved out of my family’s house at age 16, and moved in with my friend David, who later became my boyfriend of 3 years.  I felt I was better off without them, and I was right.  I dropped out of High School to get a job, Im certainly not a dead beat kid because of it. I plan on getting my GED and going to college to become a Naturopathic Doctor when I settle back down in one place.  I love to cook, I’ve been told I make a killer meal.  I also love to dance, I attend as many raves as I can afford.  I am NOT a fan of dubstep, drugs, or ‘ragers’.  I dont dirty dance, I find it unattractive and degrading.  I think body modifications are beautiful when done by talented piercers and artists.  I have a lot of very strong and controversial beliefs, I am vegan, pro-choice(more like pro-abortion…) supporter of equal rights for all kinds of people, environmentalist, and a supporter of the LGBTQ community(generally speaking, Im very liberal).  These are topics I will go into another time in more detail.

On Friday January 20th of this year I said goodbye to the man I loved and lived with for the past 3 years of my life.  It was time for me to life my life freely, and without attachment.  This blogs purpose will be for me to keep track of my adventures living out of a backpack, couch surfing, raving and partying, and traveling wherever the wind carries me.  If I entertain some readers along my way it will be a lovely bonus.

To fill you in on the days between that Friday and today, I will generalize…  For about 3 weeks I stayed with a guy I met at Club Rise in Boston, His name is Spencer.  He lured me in with sweet nothings and chivalry but it wasnt long before he showed his true colors, I left him the day before Valentines day.  There were a few interesting things that happened during that time but for the sake of moving forward and not worrying about the past, We’ll have to miss out on those adventures here.

The name of my blog ‘Little Bit Of Everywhere’ was decided because whenever someone asks me where I come from Im never sure what to tell them. I’ve moved around a lot. Born in Nashua, NH, I lived there until I was 7.  At which point i moved in with my Grandparents in Groton, MA.  Then to New Port Richey, Florida for a year 2005 to 2006. After, back to Groton for another few years.  In June of 2009 I moved again to Ayer, MA. While in Ayer I lived in 5 different places throughout the 3 years I was there.  And now, Here I am. Living a little bit of everywhere and a lot of nowhere.

 

And here starts my adventure.  Wish me luck and follow my blog along my way!

One response to “A Little Bit of Everywhere

  1. Karina says:

    I so admire you for doing this. I’ve been trying to work up the nerve to do something like this my whole life. Good luck lady, and I look forward to living vicariously through you!!

Leave a Reply

